Annual Sports Meet 2017 – Valedictory Function

Udupi: Don Bosco Eng. Medium School Annual Sports Meets comes to an end with Harsha Squade bagging Champions Trophy

Shirva: 11 Oct 2017; The Annual sports Meet 2017-18 of Don Bosco English Medium School concluded with a style with the final exiting relay sport and over all win by Harsha Squad to a thumping Victory.

The concluding valedictory function began with distribution of prizes for the winning teams in Relay sport both girls and boys teams. The dignitaries on the dais distributed the prizes to the winning teams followed by welcome by Miss. Jane Mendonsa welcome the gathering and thanked all students for their participation in large numbers. All the events were held in a good sportsman spirit and many have excelled and looking forward to much better prospect in future in sports.

As a sign of closing the grand sport event, the flames were put off by PT Yashwant followed by distribution of trophies to the individual champions. The final step was lowering of the sports event Don Bosco Flag which was hoisted during the inaugural function. As a mark of respect the school flag was taken in a procession by Squad members’ one full circle and handed over to the Principal Rev. Fr. Mahesh D’Souza.

In his concluding address to the athletes Fr. Mahesh congratulated all the participants and especially the winners for their achievements during two days of sports event. He was grateful especially to three PT Masters namely Mr. Vishwanath, Mr. Yashwant and Ms. Rashmi for wonderfully organizing this event without any problems. He was also thankful for all the teaching and supportive staff for their dedication and support in organizing the great sports event which was held successfully and a memorable one.

The final tally of Champions listed as below (Squad wise):

1) Ganga (50 Points)
2) Pritvi ( 46 points)
3) Narmada (45 points)
4) Bharath (41 points)
5) Ashok (39 points)
6) Kaveri (34 Points)
7) Harsha (32 Points)
8) Netravati (22 Points)

1) Harsha (100 points)
2) Ashok (91 Points)
3) Narmada (89 Points)
4) Kaveri (82 Points)
5) Prithvi (74 Points)
6) Bharath (71 Points)
7) Netharavati (69 Points)
8) Ganga (60 Points)

The teams Champions Trophies will be distributed during the Annual School Day Celebrations to be held in November.

Leave a Reply